Brew Day Follow Up

The “West Coast” IPA is almost there! Went to the U Brew to take hydrometer readings. Currently @ 1.019, fermented down from OG of 1.070. My target is 1.014, so we’re almost there. Did a sample tasting when I did the hydro pull, and boy is it a hop bomb!

Still working, I figure another 24-36 hours and this bad boy will be where I want it. At that point, I will pull the brew off of the trub/yeast and transfer to secondary vessel for dry hopping. Dry hop will be equal parts Amarillo, Centennial, Columbus and Simcoe. 4-5 days of dry hop in the bright tank and we can force carbonate and bottle this mother.

I’m drooling at the thought!

Cheers,

Andy The Beerman

Leave a Reply

